A Mermaid’s Tale

Shortly after checking out my Pāua shell post yesterday, my friend Bella mentioned “if I were a mermaid, I would have all these tones on my tail!”
Teal ShellWhich got me thinking that I could definitely use a similar-ish colour combo to spin a shimmery tale.  Or tail.  Whichever you prefer.
147aThis was another multi layer piece – started with the blue base & then sponged on the pine, teal & teal shimmer gradient.  Followed that up with the holo flake topcoat for that extra sheen & finally stamped the scale pattern on with black.  Phew.

Lacquers used:
L Jumbo Plate #XY14
China Glaze Unpredictable (pine)
Nubar 2010 (holo flake)
OPI Catch Me In Your Net (teal shimmer)
OPI Black Onyx (black)
Sally Hansen Hard As Nails Xtreme Wear #420 Pacific Blue
Sephora by OPI Mermaid To Order (teal)

Leave a comment