Feature: Cult Cosmetics’ Point Dume

Hey all, I’m back with another feature from Cult Cosmetics & it’s a lovely rich, dark blue (in fact I loved it so much I used it for both hands which is something I don’t do very often so don’t forget to come back tomorrow for the other hand).
202aThe swatch here is 2 coats (gorgeously opaque), no topcoat.  As you can see it dries to a shiny finish & the formula was buttery smooth with a quick drytime (2 minutes per coat, perfection!).  Unfortunately, I had some serious staining with this, despite having basecoated my nails before adding the polish but that’s quite common with blue lacquers…  Oh well.

Since Point Dume was such a lush base, I stamped on a silver & gold floral design to match.
202cLacquers used:
Born Pretty Plate #​17
Cult Point Dume​ (blue)​
Kleancolor #7 Pearl Silver
​OPI Golden Rules (gold)

Leave a comment